Zuverlässige Trennung von Abfällen und Verwertung von organischen Fraktionen zu Bioenergie
Homepage von BTA International

Perfected Waste Treatment and Anaerobic Digestion

We are the right choice for you! Reliable separation of wastes and conversion of the organic fractions into bioenergy is the key of every modern waste utilisation that conserves resources and is climate-friendly.

Let it be a Mechanical Biological Treatment Plant -MBT Plant - for the treatment of Municipal Solid Waste, methanization plants for biowaste, food waste and commercial waste, co-digestion plants with agricultural substrates or sewage sludge, or refurbishment of existing wet pre-treatment or anaerobic digestion plants, we are your competent partner.


Leading Specialist for the Wet Mechanical Pre-Treatment

BTA International GmbH is the leading specialist for the wet mechanical pre-treatment of different kinds of waste and the subsequent anaerobic digestion of the organic fraction according to the BTA® Process for the production of biogas.

The efficient removal of impurities is the key for the successful digestion of biowaste, food waste, commercial waste and the organic fraction from municipal solid waste. BTA Hydromechanical Pre-treatment characterizes itself by its substrate flexibility and its high efficiency in the removal of impurities out of the organic suspension. This allows for high operation reliability, minimizes the disposal costs of the rejects, maximizes the biogas yield and ensures the quality of the digestate.


Experience since 1984

BTA International GmbH offers engineering services based on 30 years of experience, proven and patented wet pre-treatment systems as well as turnkey plants based on the BTA® Process.

Already in 1991 the first industrial anaerobic digestion plant for biowaste based on the BTA® Process was built. Since then 49 plants world-wide have been designed according to the overall BTA® Process or with key components from the wet mechanical pre-treatment with a total capacity of approx. 1,2 million tons per year (see reference list).

More than 110 million Nm³ biogas are annually produced in BTA Plants, which corresponds to the energy equivalent of approx. 70 million Nm³ natural gas.


Association Memberships


Fachverband Biogas e.V.
(German Biogas Association)
Arbeitskreis für die Nutzbarmachung von Siedlungsabfällen (ANS) e.V.
(Workgroup for Utilisation of Municipal Solid Waste)
European Compost Network e.V.
Center for Research, Eduction and Demonstration in Waste ManagementEuropean Biogas AssociationArbeitsgemeinschaft Stoffspezifische Abfallbehandlung
(Study Group of Substance-specific Waste Treatment)

Zuverlässige Trennung von Abfällen und Verwertung von organischen Fraktionen zu Bioenergie
Homepage von BTA International

Willkommen bei der BTA International GmbH!

Bei uns sind Sie richtig: Die zuverlässige Abtrennung von Störstoffen und die anschließende Verwertung der organischen Fraktionen zu Bioenergie ist der Schlüssel jeder modernen, Klima und Ressourcen schonenden Behandlung von Hausmüll, Bioabfall, Speisereste oder gewerblicher Abfälle.

Ob MBA-Anlage zur Verarbeitung von Rest- oder Gesamtmüll, Nassvergärungsanlagen für Bioabfall, Speisereste oder Gewerbeabfälle, Anlagen zur Co-Vergärung mit landwirtschaftlichen Substraten oder Klärschlamm, Vorschaltanlagen vor Kompostierungen oder aber auch Ertüchtigungen bzw. Sanierungen existierender nassmechanischer Aufbereitungs- und/oder Vergärungsanlagen, wir sind Ihr kompetenter Partner.


Spezialist für nassmechanische Aufbereitung

BTA International GmbH ist der führende Spezialist für die nassmechanische Aufbereitung störstoffhaltiger organischer Abfälle aller Art und die anschließende Nassvergärung der separierten organischen Suspension nach dem BTA® Prozess zur Erzeugung von Biogas.

Die nassmechanische Aufbereitung von BTA International GmbH charakterisiert sich durch eine hohe Substratflexibilität und eine hohe Effizienz in der Störstoffabtrennung aus der organischen Suspension. Das schafft eine hohe Betriebssicherheit, minimiert Störstoff-Beseitigungskosten, maximiert die Biogas-Ausbeute und sichert die Qualität des Gärrestes.


Erfahrung seit 1984

BTA International GmbH bietet auf Basis dieses Prozesses fundierte, auf 30 Jahren Erfahrung beruhende Ingenieursleistungen, bewährte und patentierte nassmechanische Aufbereitungssysteme sowie schlüsselfertige Vergärungsanlagen an.

Bereits 1991 wurde die erste anaerobe Bioabfallvergärungsanlage im industriellen Maßstab auf der Basis des BTA Prozesses errichtet. Inzwischen wurden weltweit mehr als 40 Abfallbehandlungsanlagen nach diesem Prozess oder mit Schlüsselkomponenten der nassmechanischen Aufbereitung mit einer Gesamtkapazität von ca. 1,2 Millionen Tonnen/Jahr gebaut.

In BTA Vergärungsanlagen werden über 110 Millionen Nm³ Biogas pro Jahr erzeugt, das entspricht dem Energieäquivalent von ca. 70 Millionen Nm³ Erdgas.

 


Mitglied in Fachverbänden


Fachverband Biogas e.V.Arbeitskreis für die Nutzbarmachung von Siedlungsabfällen (ANS) e.V.European Compost Network e.V.
Center for Research, Eduction and Demonstration in Waste ManagementEuropean Biogas Association